Champions of Justice Past Awardees

Every year, the OneJustice network comes together to celebrate the extraordinary efforts of individuals and organizations working tirelessly to provide free high quality legal services to Californians need. These Champions of Justice share our commitment to a future where access to justice is a right, not a privilege.

For more information about OneJustice’s Opening Doors to Justice event, please contact us, at or (415) 834-0100 x306

2019 Awardees:

United Airlines

O'Melveny & Myers LLP

2018 Awardees:


Kirkland & Ellis LLP

2017 Awardees:

Cooley LLP

Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Office of the General Counsel & Legal Team

2016 Awardees:

Suk Lee, EA Inc.

Chris Schneider, former Executive Director of Central California Legal Services

2015 Awardees:

Martin Tennenbaum & Claire Solot, Founders/Funders of the Executive Fellowship

Kathryn Fritz, Fenwick & West LLP

2014 Awardees:

Erika Rottenberg, LinkedIn

Silvia Argueta, Executive Director, Legal Aid Foundation of Los Angeles

Dave Brick, Brick Film

2013 Awardees:

Yvonne Mariajimenez, Deputy Director, Neighborhood Legal Services of Los Angeles

Bruce Ives, Hewlett-Packard Company

Dean Jeffrey Brand, University of San Francisco School of Law

2012 Awardees:

David Lash, O'Melveny & Meyers

Diane Chin, Stanford Law School

Beth Jay, Principle Attorney to the Chief Justice of the CA Supreme Court

2011 Awardees:

Peter Carson, Bingham

Ana de Alba, Board Member of Central California Legal Services

First Republic Bank

2010 Awardees:

Martin Glick, Howard Rice

David Stern, Executive Director of Equal Justice Works

Justice Earl and Barbara Johnson, Access and IOLTA Commissioners

2009 Awardees:

Jack Londen, Morrison & Foerster

Mitch Kamin, Executive Director of Bet Tzedek Legal Services & LAAC Board Chair

Judge Erica Yew, Santa Clara Superior Court

2008 Awardees:

Jeff Bleich, Munger Tolles & Olson

Bruce Iwasaki, former Executive Director of Legal Aid Foundation of Los Angeles

Justice James Lambden, Court of Appeals

2007 Awardees:

Toni Rembe, Pillsbury

Assemblymember Dave Jones

Professor Bea Moulton, UC Hastings School of Law

2006 Awardees:

Kathi Pugh, Morrison & Foerster

Casey McKeever, staff to Assembly Human Services Committee

William Vickrey, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

2005 Awardees:

Richard Odgers, Pillsbury

Peter Reid, Executive Director of Stanford Community Law Center

Judge Donna Hitchens, San Francisco Superior Court

2004 Awardees:

Robert Borton, Heller Ehrman

Western Center on Law & Poverty

American College of Trial Lawyers, Northern California Fellows

2003 Awardees:

Bonnie Hough, Administrative Office of the Courts

Judy Garlow, Director, State Bar of California IOLTA Program

Mary Lavery Flynn, State Bar of California Office of Legal Services